Does anyone remember taking typing? in high school? on a typewriter?!
I subbed for a 5th grade technology class today. 5th grade! Not only are they on the computers "keyboarding," practicing math and playing logic games, some of them look for ways to hack the games. I don't think they are actually doing the hacking but they search for ways to beat the games.
Why is it cool to be bad? What are we teaching them?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Popular Posts
-
My bandwagon has grown! I can't believe I have 515 followers! I'm so glad and I keep meeting new bloggers all the time! It's lik...
-
I'm super excited to be a co-host for the Insecure Writers Support Group this month! Join me for a cup of candid coffee! Ahh. As yo...
-
Today is the day we share our A to Z challenge THEMES in a hop hosted by Mina Lobo and David Macaulay . And even if you don't hav...
No comments:
Post a Comment